Posted in Creativity

Mirror on the Wall

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who is the fairest of them all?

 

I am ?

mirror1

The image in the mirror that I see

Looks and smiles right back at me

My flaws and blemishes I faintly see

But when I turn and walk away

They are forgotten for another day

James 1:23-25

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who is the fairest of them all?

 

I am not sure

mirror2

The image in the mirror is blurred and dark

I am not sure of what I see

Can that image so marred be me?

When one day the Truth be known

Standing face to face before His throne.

I Cor 13:12

 

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who is the fairest of them all?

 

He is!

mirror3

He is the fairest of ten thousand

The bright and morning Star.

When the image in the mirror

Begins to glow and shine

I know that is His image

That is overtaking mine.

Light to shine in a darkened world

It does not fade in passing time,

Redemption plan for sinful man.

 

Mirror, mirror on the wall

Who is the fairest of them all?

 

He is!

 

He is the fairest of ten thousand,

The bright and morning Star.

II Cor 3:7-11

Author:

Artist, Writer and Explorer of the World

3 thoughts on “Mirror on the Wall

Leave a Reply

